Is it “out of sight, out of mind,” or “absence makes the heart grow fonder”? My readers and I.

Dear readers,

I still and continually this fall owe you my sincere apologies for being somewhat absent from the blogging world. The last time I posted something partially on a personal note, I had also to offer my excuses too (and yes, sometimes an excuse is a reason).  The explanation now is the same as it was then:  I am still crafting away busily (mainly doing crochet gifts) for Hannukah and Christmas, both fast approaching.

But there are those of us who have not been derelict in our attentions, and I have to thank those of my readers who continue to read along and wait, I assume fairly patiently, since stats have been good, for my return to the blogging scene.  I hope to have something to say on literary matters again soon, and until then, know that I have you all in my thoughts as I occasionally stop to read some bloggable material, and try to prepare a post that won’t be too lazy or offhand for your attention.  I would also like to thank those newcomers who pop up now and then for their attendance at my site, and hope they keep coming back.  As the cold winds blow up a nor’easter here in the States, I am also thankful not only for the readers who come to my site from the U.S. but also for those who read from other parts of the world.  You are all welcome, and I am always thrilled by the stats which show your countries of origin.  I’ll try not to disappoint when I do return.  In the meantime, enjoy the comforts of the season, such as warm blankets, cozy fires, falling leaves to watch, and hot drinks inside away from the elements.  And if you have to be out in the weather a lot for work (or even play), I hope you are well wrapped up and as sanguine as possible about it–spring will come again!

Thank you for your readership, and farewell for now.  Shadowoperator

3 Comments

Filed under Other than literary days....

3 responses to “Is it “out of sight, out of mind,” or “absence makes the heart grow fonder”? My readers and I.

  1. Ah, my friend you always write such wonderfully erudite and well thought out posts that the wait is always worth it. It’s always good to come onto your site and your posts are easily rereadable especially as my reading path starts to intersect with yours and that is the exciting bit, discovering books in different order and seeing new things in them to share with each other.

    I shall be patient and look forward to your words whenever they arrive, until then keep fantastic my friend, you should have no problem with that.

    • Aren’t you sweet? It’s like receiving an early Christmas present itself, to hear your praise! I too enjoy your posts, and hope you will keep them coming, though I know you are very busy these days.

      • It is becoming increasingly busy in my life but I have three and a half reviews floating around plus Berlin so with any luck I can put to bed my busy times within the next two weeks and then focus more on the reading and writing, not that I’m complaining.

        The praise you get is entirely justified my friend.

Leave a Reply

